About us

Founded in 1993, the Astrup Fearnley Museet is one of Scandinavia´s most notable museums for contemporary art.

Contact us

Astrup Fearnley Museet
Strandpromenaden 2, 0252 Oslo

Post address:
POB 2074 Vika, 0125 Oslo

Delivery address:
Albert Nordengens plass 2

+47 22936060


The Astrup Fearnley Museet is funded by the Foundation Thomas Fearnley, Heddy and Nils Astrup and the Foundation Hans Rasmus Astrup. We also extend our deepest gratitude to our main sponsor; EGD HoldingThe Thief, Stadsporten and The Savings Bank Foundation DNB for their crucial support to our operations and exhibition programme. Our sponsors contribute to ensure our work of being an important participant on the Norwegian and International art scene.


Museum board

Bjørn Rønneberg (Chairman), Richard Arnesen, Anna Catharina Astrup, Cecilie Astrup, Knut Brundtland, Jens-Morten Dahl, Erling Kagge